Wonders of the forest

Some useful information if you choose to gather mushrooms from the hedgerows and woodland

Cooking without Limits

forest wild mushrooms

I love spending time with my family in the nature. You have clean air, organic food just in front of you and you do sports.

I am teaching my 4 years old son about forest, hills, wild berries and wild mushrooms. With wild mushrooms will be a long teaching process. He needs to learn to identify the edible ones from the non-edible ones, and that takes time and practice.

When we are in the forest I show him different types of flowers, bugs, moss, trees, butterflies and others. We learn to respect and take care of our forests.  My parents taught me about wild mushrooms a long time ago and now is time to teach my son or anyone who wants to learn.

I always enjoyed collecting wild mushrooms. I took my son when he was 6 months old and he loved the experience. Now I go in the forest…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

