Choosing rather than giving up

A few time in the last few days I’ve been asked what I’m “giving up” for Lent, as I’m sure have many of you. However I am not a christian so prefer not to follow the christian calendar choosing instead to work with the moon phase if I wish to let go of something that no longer serves me. 

This morning it struck me that focusing on what we are giving up and denying ourselves may not be the best way to look at it. Maybe if the focus is on what you choose to promote in your life may serve us better. 

Rather than say giving up caffeine and struggling to resist because that seems to be all that is around, rather focus on naturally energising my body. 

Rather than giving up negativity focus instead on choosing to be positive. 

Somehow when we make a positive choice things (the Universe) conspire to help us achieve this. As a result the things we are choosing to let go of or know we need to remove from our lives or diet have less of a hold on us. Or this is how it seems to work for me. 

So in this waxing moon phase what am I seeking/choosing to grow?

I choose grounded, balanced, energised and compassionate living and maybe more raw food! 😉

Friday blessings 

Amy

xxx)O(xxx

One thought on “Choosing rather than giving up

  1. 1st of -aha I finally found your blog. 2nd I agree although I have recently become minimalist and have found that giving things up has brought me focus, stability and confidence. It has allowed me to focus on what I wanted to grow by cutting out the distractions

    Like

Leave a Reply

